England’s World Cup squad… Arnold and Maguire’s choice

England’s World Cup squad… Arnold and Maguire’s choice

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

England coach Gareth Southgate announced today, Thursday, the official squad list for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

Southgate chose 26 players, including Liverpool full back Trent Alexander-Arnold and Newcastle United striker Callum Wilson, in addition to Manchester United defender Harry Maguire, who is under criticism for his low level.

While the English coach, Jadon Sancho, the Manchester United star, and Fikayo Tomori, the AC Milan defender, were excluded.

The list includes 13 players who will participate in the World Cup for the first time.

England plays in Group B, which includes Wales, the United States of America, and Iran.

England will open their World Cup matches on November 21 against Iran.

England has won the World Cup only once, in 1966 when it hosted the tournament.

England’s complete World Cup squad

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope, Aaron Ramsdale.

Defence: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Conor Coady, Eric Dier, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker, Ben White.

Midfield: Jodi Bellingham, Kono Callager, Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Calvin Phillips, Declan Rice.

Forwards: Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, James Madison, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, Raheem Sterling, Callum Wilson.

#Englands #World #Cup #squad.. #Arnold #Maguires #choice

Related Articles

Back to top button