Find out about the prizes for the 2023 Club World Cup in Morocco

Find out about the prizes for the 2023 Club World Cup in Morocco

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

The contract for the clubs participating in the next edition of the FIFA Club World Cup 2022, which will be held in Morocco in the month of February, has been completed after the club joined Hilal from Saudi Arabia Official for the list of participants in the world’s biggest club championship.

In the following report, we look at the list of financial prizes for the upcoming FIFA Club World Cup:

First place $5 million

Second place, $4 million

Third place, $2.5 million

Fourth place, $2 million

Fifth place, $1.5 million

Sixth place million dollars

Seventh place: $500,000

The list of participants in the World Club Championship is complete

Having joined Saudi club Al-Hilal, the AFC Champions League champions, the list of clubs participating in the upcoming FIFA Club World Cup includes:

Flamengo – the Copa Libertadores champions – participate for the second time since the 2019 edition

Real Madrid – champion of the European Champions League – participates for the sixth time in the tournament after editions: 2000, 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018.

Al Hilal Saudi Arabia – AFC representative – participates for the third time after the 2019 and 2021 editions.

CAF Champions League champions Wydad Casablanca are participating for the second time since the 2017 edition.

The American Seattle Sounders – the champion of the CONCACAF Champions League – participated in the tournament for the first time in its history.

Auckland City – the champions of the Oceania Champions League – participate for the tenth time in their history, in versions: 2006, 2009, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017.

Al-Ahly – the African Champions League runners-up – are participating for the eighth time in their history, having participated in 7 previous editions as follows: 2005, 2006, 2008, 2012, 2013, 2020 and 2021..

Real Madrid’s most successful title

Real Madrid are looking to consolidate their lead in the list of the clubs most crowned with the Club World Cup title during their participation in the next edition of the tournament.

The Royal team is considered the most successful Club World Cup title with 4 times, ahead of arch-rivals Barcelona, ​​runners-up, with 3 titles.

The International Federation of Football Associations (FIFA) announced earlier that the country of Morocco won the honor to host the FIFA Club World Cup, which was postponed for the current edition to next February due to the hosting of the 2022 World Cup finals.

Morocco will host the next edition of the Club World Cup from 1 to 11 February 2022.

#Find #prizes #Club #World #Cup #Morocco

Related Articles

Back to top button