The European League draw.. Learn about the confrontations of the decisive round

The European League draw.. Learn about the confrontations of the decisive round

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Today, Monday evening, the European League draw for the qualifying round for the round of 16 of the tournament was held.

The draw resulted in the following matches.

1 – Barcelona vs Manchester United

2 – Juventus vs Nantes

3 – Sporting Lisbon vs Maitland

4 – Shakhtar Donetsk vs Rennes

5 – Ajax Amsterdam vs Union Berlin

6 – Bayer Leverkusen vs Monaco

7 – Sevilla vs PSV Eindhoven

8 – Red Bull Salzburg vs Roma

The draw for the Champions League and the European League will be held in the Swiss city of Nyon, under the supervision of the European Football Association.

Eight clubs managed to reach the round of 16 from the group stage at the top: Napoli, Porto, Bayern Munich, Tottenham Hotspur, Chelsea, Real Madrid, Manchester City, and Benfica.

Eight clubs qualified for the round of 16 of the European Champions League through the runners-up in the group stage: Liverpool, Club Brugge, Inter Milan, Eintracht Frankfurt, Milan, Leipzig, Borussia Dortmund, and Paris Saint-Germain.

The matches of the quarter-finals of the Champions League will be held during the months of February and March next year, with the first leg matches taking place on the 14th, 15th, 21st and 22nd of February, and the return matches will be on the 7th, 8th, 14th and 15th of February. March of next year.

Sixteen clubs succeeded in qualifying for the play-off round of the European League, where 8 clubs coming from the group stage of the Champions League, who are third-placed for the current edition to the play-off, succeeded in qualifying for this round: Ajax (Netherlands), Barcelona (Spain), Juventus ( Italy), Leverkusen (Germany), Salzburg (Austria), Seville (Spain), Shakhtar Donetsk (Ukraine), Sporting Lisbon (Portugal).

While the 8 second-placed teams from the group stage of the European League qualified for the play-off: Manchester United (England), Midtland (Denmark), Monaco (France), Nantes (France), PSV Eindhoven (Netherlands), Rennes (France). Rome (Italy), Union Berlin (Germany).

#European #League #draw. #Learn #confrontations #decisive

Related Articles

Back to top button